01235 821566 | info@ardingtonhouse.com
http://ardingtonhouse.com/uploads/images/pages/reviews.jpg

Reviews

Almost every event results in letters of praise not just from our clients but also their guests.  We think that praise from someone who has taken the time to write to us shows new visitors that we have something great to offer.  We are delighted to tell you what they say and here are just a few testimonials which we think you will enjoy reading: 

"An enormous thank you for everything – the general consensus is that the event gets better and better each year and we were delighted with how it all went.  Please pass on our thanks to your staff who looked after us quite beautifully and to the chef, who got it spot on. Next year seems a long way off but with some luck in running, we hope to be able to do it all over again!" - KVT Ltd, Annual Lunch, October 2016


"We just wanted to send a note to say a huge THANK YOU for facilitating and ensuring such a top top weekend. We have had the BEST time and so did all of our guests. Everyone was complimenting us on the house and grounds and they all LOVED the food so much. The food service was run impeccably - everyone had been catered for. Charlie, Dragos & Lydia were absolutely brilliant all weekend too and they were there all weekend whenever we needed them. Please pass on our thanks to them again. You have been absolute stars throughout and we will highly recommend you to whoever you need us to!" - Laura & John October 2016


"Just wanted to say a huge thank you to all the team at Ardington!! We had such a special weekend - starting with a lovely intimate evening with family and friends, and then to the whirlwind of the wedding day! Special thanks to Dragos who was very accommodating and helped the day move along. It really was such a special day & one neither of us will ever forget!! Even the rain couldn't put a dampener on events - if anything I think it enhanced the day - & at least people got a chance to really appreciate the house!!  Neil also managed to capture a bright rainbow in one of my photos." - Mihir & Katherine October 2016

 

 

"I would just like to start by saying a massive thank you to everyone from Ardington & Barton. Myself and James had our dream wedding and you guys did everything you could for this to happen! We had the most amazing weekend and we just wish we could do it all over again! Both houses were absolutely fantastic! ourselves and all our guests were made to feel so so welcome. We really did feel that (the staff) would have moved a mountain for us if we asked. All our guests were well looked after and said it was one of the best weddings they have been too!I would highly recommend both Barton House and Ardington House to anyone who is looking to get married in the future. We just wish we could start it all over again! - James & Bianca, 20th August 2016

 

“The whole thing was absolutely fantastic and just perfect from start to finish and we couldn't have asked or wished for more! I know so many of our guests were blown away by the beauty of the house and grounds and thought it just a fantastic venue. Thank you so much to you and all the team ... You have been so amazing and accommodating all the way throughout the planning process and the team were just fantastic over the weekend. It really was perfect!” – Alex & Amy, July 2016

 

“We had the most pleasurable experience at Ardington house. The setting is just out of this world. The service provided by you and the in house staff was just fantastic - nothing was too much and everyone was full of compliments.” – Sona & Roshan July 2016 


"We had an absolutely INCREDIBLE day thank you and we wanted to say a huge thanks for being so amazing in the run up to the day and to everyone who was working on the day. It all ran so smoothly and everyone commented on what a stunning venue it was and how great the staff were. We also loved staying over in the house and the breakfast in the dining room was lovely the next morning." - Liz & Alex, May 2016


"Ardington House really was the most perfect setting and host for what was simply the best weekend! The Wedding was so much more than we had hoped for and is all thanks to the wonderfulness of Ardington. We had so many compliments and its wonderful to hear that everyone enjoyed themselves so thank you over and over for providing such a wonderful place and for all your hard work." - Alex & Clemmie January 2016 

"The venue was a dream come true and everyone was amazed with the grounds, house and marquee. Everyone has said how well the day flowed and was the best wedding they have ever been too. The staff were so professional and helpful it was all the small touches that meant the most and everything you did behind the scenes. Our overnight stay and preparations in the morning were fantastic I couldn't believe how much we felt at ease as the staff were so helpful with anything we needed and have never experienced anything like it, I felt like a million dollars! It was truly the best day of our lives and we want to do it all over again." Josh & Jenny October 2015


"We had a lovely day on Saturday and overnight stay. Everyone was so complimentary of the house, grounds, marquee, food, service & staff, it was just lovely. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was so warm and relaxed thank you and your team so much!" - Hannah & Matthew, October 2015

"Your venue truly is beautiful and so many of our guests were blown away with the house, grounds and marquee.  So many people say your wedding is the best day of your life and honestly it truly was, surrounded by all our loved ones in a beautiful venue with the sun shining there is not more we could have ask for. The whole day was amazing and flawless. Thank you again so much for you and your teams contribution to our special day." - Jen & Steve August 2015

"We had such a perfect day and everything was orgaised so well - thank you! Even our photographer said she hadn't been to another venue with as many different lovely photo locations! All out guests had a lovely time and so many people commented on how lovely the venue was!" - Rosie & Lewis August 2015

 

Reviews Oxford Wedding VenueReviews Oxford Wedding VenueReviews Oxford Wedding Venue
 
Ardington House Oxfordshire Wedding Venue
 
Joanna Craig Website Design